Do you know…?

Do you know every morning when I get up I just want to drive and never stop?

Do you know that I’m tired of living in someone else’s head?

Do you know that I hate how I tear myself down?

Do you know that my anxiety cripples me every time I walk through my office door?

Do you know that I cry at every Conway Twitty song?

Do you know I feel I don’t deserve the love I do receive?

Do you know that I can’t bring myself to put aside a grudge I don’t even care about?

Do you know I miss my cousin terribly and don’t know how to talk to her?

Do you know I feel the best reading a good book or watching my favorite television show?

Do you know coffee brings me sanity?

Do you know I have panic attacks more than you think I do?

Do you know I turn the radio up as loud as it will go to quiet the chatter?

Do you know I get headaches everyday?

Do you know how many inspiring words I read, I still don’t feel better about where my life is supposedly going?

Do you know that my family means the most to me, but I don’t feel close to them at the same time?

Do you know it takes me every ounce of energy to get out of the car each morning?

Do you know I leave people before they leave me?

Do you know I don’t expect anyone to read this?

Do you know this is probably the most honest thing I have written?

Do you know this is more than likely not even half of all the things I really mean to say…?

As always, thanks for listening…

NLW

Leave a Reply

