Sorry I’ve been away…

I know it’s been quite a while since I’ve written. About four months in fact – yikes!
Here is what I’ve been up to and what I hope to accomplish as we enter into my favorite season, Fall!
I love fall. The crispness in the air, the pumpkin, apple, cinnamon, spice, everything! Halloween, the autumn equinox, the change in day. Everything about fall is simply wonderful.
Here is how I’ve decorated!

img_1188
(all items purchased at Pat Catan’s)

I’ve added to my family. Misty has gotten a new kitty-sister.
img_1185
Here is Mera! Named after Aquaman’s wife. She’s beautiful and a handful, but I love her. I love how cats have their own personalities.

I haven’t been able to travel very much this summer as I usually do, but we’ve taken some small trips close to home in Ohio. Living here my whole life, I’ve always felt Ohio isn’t much, but recently I’ve come across some of the most charming small towns. Just this week my mom and sister took a trip to a small town two-hours away from my home in Northwest Ohio, Yellow Springs. This town is like taking a trip back in time. It is sort of an artist colony that is just the epitome of what the 60’s-70’s era was. The people in all the small, quaint shops where so friendly and it was just a pleasure to be there. We even seen people walking around with no shoes. It may not sound as weird, but coming from a town where that doesn’t happen, it isn’t an every day occurrence.
Here are some photos from our trip…


And yes of course we got to see the Yellow Springs the town is named after!
I especially loved the Spirited Goat Coffee House and Kismet, a small boutique with my favorite vintage clothing. Here are some finds I couldn’t leave without!!


My mom and sister and I also got the chance to visit the Marion Popcorn Festival, one of the largest popcorn festivals in the country. There we got to see one of our favorite artists, Kellie Pickler.
Her show is always amazing and funny. She is so down to earth!
IMG_1186.png
I’ve been trying to deal with a lot of personal issues of my own the last few months and realized that by hiding myself away in my own turmoil, I can’t be who I am searching to be. Things didn’t pan out in some cases, but I feel that change in me that is needed to be fulfilled and I’m working on that.
I’ve taken on the challenge of becoming a vegan. I’ve been a vegetarian for over a year and its made me more aware of what we eat and all the processed foods that we put on our body. I’ve even found vegan wine, so how can it be bad 
I plan to share some of my favorite recipes at a later time!
I don’t want to ramble on too much. This is just an update on where I am at right now to get to the point where I want this platform to become.
Take care of each other, we have one life and we can’t spend it all just hurting our neighbors, our brothers and sisters.

Thanks for reading!

Simply yours,

Nicole ❤

Leave a Reply

